The 3 Stages of Emotional Development

In the early stage of life, children are more likely to react to their emotions with behaviors that are not socially acceptable. In order to learn how to regulate their emotions, they need the guidance of adults in their lives.

In the middle stage, children become more aware of the social norms and they start regulating themselves by following these norms. They also start understanding that they can control their own emotions.

In the final stage, children become more logical and analytical. They have a better understanding of how other people think and feel and have a better ability to empathize with them.

Introduction: What is Emotional Development and Why is it Important?

Emotional development is an important part of every person’s development. Some people have a natural advantage in this area and others struggle with it.

Emotional Development is the process by which we learn to identify and understand our own emotions, as well as the emotions of others, and how they are connected to our thoughts and behavior.

Stage One – The Birth-2 Year Old Period

The first two years of a child’s life are crucial for their development. These are the formative years when the foundations for their personality and intellectual skills are laid.

This stage is also known as the ‘fourth trimester’. It is a time when parents have to work hard to support their child’s development. They have to understand what their child needs and be able to provide it as well as they can.

Parents should be aware of this stage and take any opportunities they may have to help their children grow into healthy, happy, confident people.

Stage Two – The Age 2-6 Stage

Stage Two is the most crucial stage in a child’s development. In this stage, they learn to use their senses and explore the world around them. They are also developing their language skills and understanding of what they are learning.

The child’s ability to think abstractly and solve problems is also developing during this stage. This means that they will be able to take part in more complex activities and games.

We can see the development of social skills in Stage Two because children are becoming more aware of other people’s feelings, wants, needs and perspectives in comparison with their own.

Stage Three – The Age 6+. Period

The Age 6+ Period is the time period in which the child starts to take on more responsibility for themselves and their environment. The child will now be able to do things like ride a bike, dress themselves, and go to school. They also start to understand more about what is going on around them.

Stage Three – The Age 6+. Period is a time period in which children are able to do things that they could not before such as ride a bike or dress themselves. They also start to understand more about what is happening around them.

Add Comment